Live Streaming: Arctic Open 2023 Badminton featuring the Asian Games Champions


Live Streaming: Arctic Open 2023 Badminton featuring the Asian Games Champions

2024 olympics news 2023, Olympics news 2023 live, Olympics news 2023 team, Olympics news 2023 today

Former world champion PV Sindhu and the formidable doubles pair of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy-Chiraj Shetty lead India’s charge at the BWF Arctic Open 2023, taking place in Vantaa, Finland from October 10 to 15.

After a three-year hiatus, the prestigious BWF Super 500 tournament returns for its 23rd edition. All matches of the Arctic Open 2023 will be available for live streaming in India.

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, the gold medallists in men’s doubles at the Asian Games 2023, stand as top seeds in Finland. They will commence their campaign against fellow Indians Dhruv Kapila and MR Arjuna in the opening round.

Meanwhile, two-time Olympic medallist PV Sindhu is set to face off against Japan’s Nozomi Okuhara, a former world champion herself, in her opening match.

Sindhu, who narrowly missed out on an Asian Games medal in Hangzhou earlier this month, holds the eighth seed in the Arctic Open 2023 women’s singles competition.

In men’s singles, India will be represented by the trio of Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, and Priyanshu Rajawat. Unfortunately, Hangzhou 2023 bronze medallist HS Prannoy will be absent from the competition due to a back injury.

Lakshya Sen, the world No. 14, will kick off his campaign against Ireland’s Nhat Nguyen, holding the sixth seed in the men’s singles tournament. Kidambi and Priyanshu, on the other hand, will compete as unseeded players.

The women’s singles main draw will feature Aakarshi Kashyap, while Tanya Hemnath and Malvika Bansod will begin their journey from the qualifiers.

India will also be represented in the women’s doubles event by three pairs: Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly, Tanisha Crasto/Ashwini Ponappa, and Rutuparna Panda/Swetaparna Panda. In mixed doubles, K Sai Pratheek and Tanisha Crasto will start from the qualifiers.

The Arctic Open, last held in 2019, marks a significant return to international badminton after the cancellations of the 2020, 2021, and 2022 editions due to the COVID-19 pandemic. All eyes will be on India’s contingent as they aim for success on the Arctic Open stage.

Indian fans can catch all the action of the Arctic Open 2023 live on the Badminton World Federation’s official YouTube channel and BWF TV. Unfortunately, the event will not be broadcasted on any TV channels in India.

Here is the squad representing India in the Arctic Open 2023 badminton:

Men’s Singles Main Draw:

  • Lakshya Sen
  • Priyanshu Rajawat
  • Kidambi Srikanth

Men’s Singles Qualifiers:

  • S Sankar Muthusamy Subramanian
  • Harshit Agarwal
  • Mithun Manjunath

Women’s Singles:

  • PV Sindhu
  • Aakarshi Kashyap

Women’s Singles Qualifiers:

  • Tanya Hemnath
  • Malvika Bansod

Men’s Doubles:

  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty
  • MR Arjun/Dhruv Kapila

Women’s Doubles:

  • Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly
  • Ashwini Ponappa/Tanisha Crasto
  • Rutuparna Panda/Swetaparna Panda

Mixed Doubles Qualifiers:

  • K Sai Pratheek/Tanisha Crasto

Tune in to the official BWF platforms to witness India’s talented players in action at the Arctic Open 2023.


Leave a Comment