Fenesta National Tennis Championship


Fenesta National Tennis Championship

tennis atp, tennis game, tennis live, Tennis News, tennis rankings, tennis scores

In the women’s final, Shrivalli Bhamidipaty unseated the reigning champion Vaidehi Chaudhari in a thrilling match that lasted three hours and 17 minutes. The final score was 6-4, 4-6, 7-6(5), showcasing a battle of wits.

Siddharth and Shrivalli Triumph in Fenesta National Tennis Championship

Siddharth Vishwakarma displayed his unwavering prowess by securing a hard-fought victory in the Fenesta National Tennis Championship final at the DLTA Complex. In an intense match, Siddharth overcame Karan Singh with a final score of 4-6, 6-3, 6-4.

Meanwhile, in the women’s final, Shrivalli Bhamidipaty achieved a stunning victory, dethroning the defending champion Vaidehi Chaudhari. Shrivalli’s triumph came after a thrilling battle that ended with a scoreline of 6-4, 4-6, 7-6(5). This epic contest of wits lasted an impressive three hours and 17 minutes.

Siddharth, at 29 years old, had previously claimed the title in 2018. However, his tennis career had been marred by knee and shoulder injuries. Coach Rattan Sharma, who has been diligently working with the left-handed player in recent months, expressed confidence that Siddharth’s impressive style of play would soon make its mark in the international professional circuit.

Additionally, Swiatek Ends Gauff’s 16-Match Winning Streak to Reach Beijing Final

Following a slight setback in the first set, Siddharth displayed impeccable form, captivating the audience with his delightful game.

The women’s final was equally enthralling, with doubles champions Shrivalli and Vaidehi engaging in a fiercely competitive match. Shrivalli had previously secured the national title in Gurugram before the Fenesta National Championship was reinstated following the pandemic hiatus.

In a concise speech, Shrivalli expressed her gratitude to her team of coaches, physios, and trainers, with a special acknowledgment of Coach Vishaal Uppal, who had dedicatedly mentored her in recent months.

The champions were rewarded with a prize of Rs. 3,00,000 each, while the runners-up received Rs. 2,00,000.

Rushil Khosla and Aishwarya Jadhav emerged as the champions in the under-18 boys’ and girls’ categories, respectively.

The Final Results

Men’s Singles: Siddharth Vishwakarma defeated Karan Singh with scores of 4-6, 6-3, 6-4. Women’s Singles: Shrivalli Bhamidipaty emerged victorious against Vaidehi Chaudhari in a thrilling match, securing a win with scores of 6-4, 4-6, 7-6(5). Under-18 Boys’ Singles: Rushil Khosla claimed victory over Samarth Sahita with scores of 6-3, 6-3. Under-18 Girls’ Singles: Aishwarya Jadhav clinched the title by defeating Suhitha Maruri with scores of 6-3, 1-6, 6-3.




Leave a Comment