Unveiling the 2024 Super Rugby Women's Draw – Don't Miss a Moment!


Unveiling the 2024 Super Rugby Women’s Draw – Don’t Miss a Moment!

olympic rugby 7s qualification, rugby sevens 2024 tickets, super rugby 2023, super rugby pacific 2023

In 2024, the Super Rugby Women’s competition promises an exciting lineup with a record 12 matches scheduled over five rounds, followed by a two-week finals series. These matches will be played concurrently with the Super Rugby Pacific fixtures in both Australia and Fiji.

Notably, the NSW Waratahs Women’s team will feature in three doubleheaders alongside their male counterparts at Allianz Stadium. These doubleheader matches will see them face tough opponents like the Brumbies, Rebels, and Reds. Additionally, there’s an historic game on the horizon when they take on the Drua in another doubleheader set to take place in Fiji in 2024.

The 2024 season is not only about thrilling matches but also about substantial investment in women’s high-performance programs and player development pathways. The Next Gen Sevens will evolve into the Super Rugby Women’s 7s competition. There’s more to look forward to with the launch of an entirely new Super Rugby Women’s U19 competition.

A significant announcement comes from the NSW Waratahs camp with the introduction of a full-time Director of Women’s Rugby role, a first among Australian teams. NSW Waratahs CEO Paul Doorn expressed his enthusiasm for hosting three doubleheaders in 2024, emphasizing their commitment to growing the women’s program. He stated, “We are investing heavily in growing our women’s program and we are in the process of appointing Australia’s first full-time Director of Women’s Rugby.”

The convenience of following the action won’t be a concern for rugby fans as all matches will be broadcast live and available on-demand via Stan Sport.

Here’s a glimpse of the 2024 Buildcorp Super Rugby Women’s Draw (all times are local, and * indicates double-header with Super Rugby Pacific):


Fri, 15 March, 4:30 pm – Force vs. Rebels – HBF Park, Perth*

Sat, 16 March, 5:05 pm – Waratahs vs. Brumbies – Allianz Stadium, Sydney*

Sun, 17 March (TBC) – Reds vs. Drua – Ballymore Stadium, Brisbane


Fri, 22 March, 5:05 pm – Brumbies vs. Rebels – GIO Stadium, Canberra*

Sat, 23 March, 2:05 pm – Force vs. Reds – HBF Park, Perth*

Sat, 23 March (TBC) – Drua vs. Waratahs – Fiji (Venue TBC)*


Fri, 29 March, 5:05 pm – Waratahs vs. Rebels – Allianz Stadium, Sydney*

Sat, 30 March, 10:35 am – Drua vs. Force – Fiji (Venue TBC)*

Sat, 30 March, 4:05 pm – Reds vs. Brumbies – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane*


Fri, 5 April, 5:05 pm – Rebels vs. Reds – AAMI Park, Melbourne*

Sat, 6 April, 3:05 pm – Force vs. Waratahs – UWA Sports Park, Perth

Sat, 6 April, 5:05 pm – Brumbies vs. Drua – GIO Stadium, Canberra*


Fri, 12 April, 5:05 pm – Waratahs vs. Reds – Allianz Stadium, Sydney*

Sat, 13 April, 2:35 pm – Brumbies vs. Force – Viking Park, Canberra

Sat, 13 April, 5:05 pm – Rebels vs. Drua – AAMI Park, Melbourne*



Leave a Comment