Complete Moto2 and Moto3 Race Results from MotoGP Indonesian Grand Prix


Complete Moto2 and Moto3 Race Results from MotoGP Indonesian Grand Prix

motogp calendar, Motogp news live, motogp news marquez, Motogp news today

Pedro Acosta inched closer to the Moto2 title with a win at Mandalika, while Diogo Moreira celebrated his maiden Moto3 win at the MotoGP Indonesian Grand Prix.

The Moto3 race began the day’s proceedings with Diogo Moreira converting his pole position into a remarkable maiden victory. Moreira, representing MT Helmets KTM, crossed the finish line with just a 0.107-second lead over Aspar’s David Alonso, in a typically tight Moto3 contest. David Munoz of BOE Motorsports claimed the third spot, and Collin Veijer from Intact GP Husqvarna secured fourth place.

Jose Antonio Rueda rounded out the top five riding for Ajo KTM, while championship leader Jaume Masia (Leopard Honda) extended his lead by 16 points over his nearest rival, Ayumu Sasaki (Intact GP), who finished in 18th place. The top ten was completed by Honda Team Asia’s Taiyo Furusato, Ajo’s Deniz Oncu, and the Angeluss KTM duo of Ivan Ortola and Stefano Nepa.

Moto3 Indonesian GP Results

  1. D. MOREIRA (MT Helmets – MSI)
  3. D. MUÑOZ (BOE Motorsports)
  4. C. VEIJER (Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP)
  5. J. ANTONIO (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing)
  6. J. MASIA (Leopard Racing)
  7. T. FURUSATO (Honda Team Asia)
  8. D. ÖNCÜ (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing)
  9. I. ORTOLA (Angeluss MTA Team)
  10. S. NEPA (Angeluss MTA Team)

In the 22-lap Moto2 race, Pedro Acosta, on his way to MotoGP, dominated his opponents and moved closer to the world title. Acosta’s win, after a winless streak since Silverstone, placed him over two seconds ahead of Aron Canet, the pole-sitter for Pons Racing. This win extended Acosta’s lead over his nearest title rival, Tony Arbolino, to 65 points.

Fermin Aldeguer claimed third place on his Speed Up machine, while Aspar’s Jake Dixon managed to secure fourth place, overtaking Manuel Gonzalez from Yamaha VR46 Master Camp.

Tony Arbolino struggled with grip issues and could only manage a sixth-place finish, 11.7 seconds behind Acosta. The remaining top ten spots were filled by Honda Team Asia’s Somkiat Chantra, Pons’ Sergio Garcia, Italtrans’ Joe Roberts, and Marc VDS’ Sam Lowes.

Moto2 Indonesian GP Result

  1. P. ACOSTA (Ajo Motorsport)
  2. A. CANET (Pons Wegow Los40)
  3. F. ALDEGUER (Beta Tools – Speed Up Racing)
  4. J. DIXON (Inde GASGAS Aspar Team)
  5. M. GONZALEZ (Correos Prepago Yamaha VR46 Master Camp)
  6. T. ARBOLINO (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team)
  7. S. CHANTRA (Honda Team Asia)
  8. S. GARCÍA (Pons Wegow Los40)
  9. J. ROBERTS (Italtrans Racing Team)
  10. S. LOWES (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team)

Pedro Acosta’s performance in the Moto2 race solidified his path to the championship title, while Diogo Moreira’s maiden victory in Moto3 added excitement to the MotoGP Indonesian Grand Prix.


Leave a Comment